Heart Balloon and flowers

Did you know at Crumpet Cottage we celebrate half-birthdays? No, neither did I until this week. I came home after a dull dreary day, to find Mr Crumpet hopping from one foot to the other in excitement, cupcakes made, heart balloons in the air and flowers brightening the room. I am very spoilt indeed.

I like to share the things that are making me smile (like these), here’s some more of the things chasing away my cold weather blues:

Pink cupcakes

Mr C's surprise half-birthday cupcakes!

Mouse Kiss by Jane Ormes

More surprises - a 'Mouse Kiss' postcard by Jane Ormes found in the mail

Piggy Bank

One full piggy bank - ready for a Christmas shopping spree

Vase of lilies and roses

Perfectly pink lilies and roses, brightening the bedroom

Happy Half-Birthday to you!

– Miss C x