Outdoor Mural

Last weekend, I escaped from every day troubles and entered a world of music and wonderment with two of my best girl friends. We headed to End of the Road Festival set in stunning Larmer Tree Gardens, North Dorset (after a two hour detour to pick up forgotten tickets!).

It was an experience slightly tinged with melancholy as one of my friends is moving to Australia (she flew Friday in fact). But, on the bright side, Mr C and I now have another holiday destination to save up for and a new pen pal – so bring on the stationary and drawing inks.

We spent our time listening to storytellers in a tepee, reading at the woodland library, purling stitches in a knitting circle and of course listening to some great music.  I came home humming First Aid Kit, two of the cutest folk sisters from Stockholm, and Alt-J, shamanic electro band from Leeds. I even took a few snaps on my iPhone – I didn’t trust myself with our posh camera.

End of the Road Festival Photography

I came home with wonderful memories and a lovely programme illustrated by Kai Wong – End of the Road is definitely on my festival list for next year.

– Miss C x

Antique Mirror