May Blosson - Lucy Grossmith

May Blosson – Lucy Grossmith

Twitter or Pinterest are currently my top stops for procrastinating, but I do sometimes stumble across something so lovely, that the minutes of my life I have just wasted are forgotten. This week I found, by chance, the beautiful paintings of Lucy Grossmith from her website heart-to-art.

Since moving to the city, my eye and heart have been drawn to folk inspired artworks of the countryside and nature (you always want what you can’t have). It is inspiring learning about someone creative, like Lucy, who has followed their dream and is doing something they love and making a living from it.

These images fit in to the winter mood as the snow falls outside my window, but please do pop on over to Lucy’s website where you can browse a large selection original paintings or prints for sale.

– Miss C x

Walking in the Snow - Lucy Grossmith

Walking in the Snow – Lucy Grossmith

Winter Collection - Lucy Grossmith

Winter Collection – Lucy Grossmith

Snowdrops and Blue Tits - Lucy Grossmith

Snowdrops and Blue Tits – Lucy Grossmith